Latest news 18-11-2021

  • The next show is Newcastle 1* AGM Show on Saturday 4th December 2021.
  • Show results
  • Championships
  • Longevity awards
  • Want to get involved? Email the chair and let us know what you can do!

  • Promoting excellence in the care and breeding of fancy rats
    About the NERS
    Membership
    Committee
    Rattitude magazine
    Members' forum
    Rat-keeping information
    Next NERS show
    Show calendar
    Show results
    Show articles
    Longevity award scheme
    Championship scheme
    Hall of fame
    NERS Rescue fund
    Rescue stories
    Fundraising
    Looking for rats?
    Buying from pet shops
    NERS breeders
    NERS rescues
    Contact us

    NERS committee 2017-18

    Find NERS on social media:  NERS on Facebook  NERS on Twitter  NERS on Instagram
    Do you want to get more involved in your society? Email chair@neratsociety.co.uk and let us know what you can do!

    Elected by the membership at the 2017 AGM.

    Position Name Contact
    Chair Jemma Fettes chair@neratsociety.co.uk
    Honorary Secretary Helen Belton honsec@neratsociety.co.uk
    Membership Secretary Ryan Jolley membership@neratsociety.co.uk
    Show Secretary toyah Leitch showsecretary@neratsociety.co.uk
    Treasurer Lisa Maurin treasurer@neratsociety.co.uk
    General Committee Members Hannah Field
    Linda Frances
    Carolyn Heslop
    Zoë Lumour
     

    NERS committee support roles 2017-18

    Voted in by the new committee following the 2017 AGM. Support roles do not have a committee vote.

    Position Name Contact
    Award Scheme Co-ordinator Eva Holstein awardscheme@neratsociety.co.uk
    Rattitude Editor team Fiona Milton & Rachael Jones editor@neratsociety.co.uk
    Pet Judging Co-ordinator Jemma Fettes  
    Publicity Officer Beri Instone publicity@neratsociety.co.uk
    Rescue Fund Co-ordinator
    Rescue Fund Promotions & Fundraiser Officer
    Linda Frances
    toyah Leitch
    rescue@neratsociety.co.uk
    Rosette & Trophy Officer Hannah Field rosettes@neratsociety.co.uk
    Show Manager NE
    Show Manager NW
    Carolyn Heslop
    Zoë Lumour
    showmanager@neratsociety.co.uk
    Trading Officer Andy & Gwen Murray trading@neratsociety.co.uk
    Webmaster Lisa Maurin webmaster@neratsociety.co.uk
    Archives Sarah Haggarty  
    Asset Co-ordinator Amy Aindow loanscheme@neratsociety.co.uk

    NERS committee 2020-21 (current)
    NERS committee 2019-20
    NERS committee 2018-19
    NERS committee 2017-18
    NERS committee 2016-17
    NERS committee 2015-16
    NERS committee 2014-15
    NERS committee 2013-14
    NERS committee 2012-13
    NERS committee 2011-12
    NERS committee 2010-11

    © NERS 2001-2020 | Privacy Policy